Governing Body

The institution has a well-defined and structured governance system headed by the governing body which is an apex committee that oversees the overall development and continuous growth of the institution in lines with the established vision. The Governing body is comprised of eminent people from all spheres of life to bring in the necessary balance.

Functions of the Governing Body

Subject to the existing provision in the by-laws of the institution and the rules laid down by the state government, the governing body of the institution shall meet twice in a year and has power to:

  • Monitor overall development activities that are initiated to realize the vision of the institution
  • Monitor and manage the financial sustainability of the institution based on the recommendations of the finance committee
  • Institute scholarships, fellowships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
  • Establish the necessary industry and other stakeholder collaborations
  • Approve institution for new programs of study leading to degrees/diplomas
  • Perform any other functions and constitute any committees, as per the necessity and demand
  • Ensure the proper development of the institution in order to fulfill the autonomy objectives set out earlier

Members of the Governing Body

S.NoNameDesignationCategoryDesignation & Affiliation
1Sri. Oruganti Naresh KumarChairmanTrust/ManagementCEO, Symbiosis Technologies, VSEZ, Visakhapatnam
2Dr. L. RathaiahMemberTrust/ ManagementPresident & Correspondent, Lavu Educational Society, Vignan Group
3Shri. Lavu Krishna DevarayuluMemberTrust/ ManagementVice – Chairman, Lavu Educational Society, Guntur
4Dr.V.Madhusudhana RaoMemberTrust/ ManagementRector, VignanIIT(A), Duvvada,Visakhapatnam
5Padma Bhushan Dr. Y Lakshmi PrasadMemberTrust/ ManagementFormer Member of Parliament Chairman ,Jana Sikshna Samsthan and Hindi Academy,Viskhapatnam
6Dr.P.V.G.D.Prasad ReddyMemberEducationistVice Chancellor,Andhra University Visakhapatnam
7Prof A.K.BakhshiMemberNominee of UGCVice-Chancellor P.D.M. University, Delhi
8Mr.B.DemuduMemberNominee of State GovtFormer Principal Govt.Polytechnic,Chemical Engineering College
9Dr.L.SumalathaMemberMember nominated by JNTUKProfessor & Director, IIIP & Skill Development, JNTUK,Kakinada
10Shri V.V.Venu Gopal RaoMemberTrust/ ManagementDirector – Finance, Steelplant, Visakhapatnam
11Sri.M.P.DubeyMemberIndustrialistJoint Director & Officer-in-Charge Software Technology Parks of India
12Prof. Krishna VedulaMemberEducationistProfessor and Dean Emeritus at University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA.
13Sri K.Ravi ChandraMemberIndustrialistLocation Head, Tech Mahindra, Visakhapatnam
14Sri N SrikanthMemberTrust/ ManagementED, Vignan Group of Educational Institutions, Visakhapatnam
15Dr.K.Madhusudana RaoMemberFaculty RepresentativeVice Principal,Dean Admissions & Student Affairs, VIIT, Visakhapatnam
16Dr.B.ArundhatiSecretaryInstitute RepresentativePrincipal, VIIT, Visakhapatnam.


Minutes of General Body Meetings


Get More Updates about VIIT